Warning Banner

This help page provides information to guide you through the features and basic operations of the Warning Banner  window.  

The Warning Banner window displays warning banners, if they exist.

A warning banner is a message on the login screen that informs users of the login procedure and possible lock-out when a specified number of login attempts fail.

To create a warning banner, click the Edit Message button.

See Also   (back to top)

The following topics within this online help provide information that may be helpful in understanding the information on this page, and/or may provide additional information that is related, but not required to understand this topic.

   Editing a Banner Message

   Locking an Account

 

Trademark and Legal Disclaimer.