Edit Message

This help page provides information to guide you through the features and basic operations of the Edit Message window.

You can edit or create a warning banner on the Edit Message screen.

A warning banner is a message on the login screen that informs users of the login procedure and possible lock-out when a specified number of login attempts fail.

To create a warning banner:

  1. Using HTML, enter the message in the Message box. Use the HTML tags indicated on the screen.

  2. Preview the message by clicking the Preview button.

  3. Delete the HTML message by clicking the Delete button.

  4. When finished, click the OK button.

See Also   (back to top)

The following topics within this online help provide information that may be helpful in understanding the information on this page, and/or may provide additional information that is related, but not required to understand this topic.

  Warning Banner

   Account Lock    

 

Trademark and Legal Disclaimer.