This help page provides information to guide you through the basic features available to manage users.
The Users window displays a list of the users in the Navigator 2 system. Access this screen by clicking Users in the Users and Permissions tree view. From this screen you can:
Add a user. Click the Add User button at the bottom of the window.
Access and modify a user's profile. Click a User ID link. From the user profile window, you can view the profile details, plus the following:
Edit the profile.
Change the password
Grant or change permissions
Delete the user
View basic information about a user. The User List displays the following fields:
|
User ID |
Login name for the user |
|
Status |
User's status in the Navigator 2 system. |
|
Full Name |
User's full name. |
|
Description |
A brief description, such as job title. |
Lock/unlock users. Locking prevents a user from logging in to Navigator 2 until unlocked. Unlocking allows a user to again log in. Click the Lock Users or Unlock Users button at the bottom of the window.
Delete users. Removes the user account from the Navigator 2 system. Click the Delete Users button at the bottom of the window.
See Also (back to top)
The following topics within this online help provide information that may be helpful in understanding the information on this page, and/or may provide additional information that is related, but not required to understand this topic.
Trademark and Legal Disclaimer.