Guest User Table

A maximum of 32 concurrent guest users can be created for a Captive Portal WebAuth configuration and listed in this table.  Guest accounts must then be deleted manually; they are not removed automatically when the activation interval expires. The Guest User Table (Configuration > Security > Guest Users) also allows Guest User account administration.

Before you configure a guest user, a Captive Portal configuration should exist (see Configuration>Security>Captive Portal), and the Configuration>User Management>Authentication Mode should be set.

Use this page to do the following:

To see updated Guest User information, click Refresh.

The following table lists the Guest User information you can review.

Guest User Name The name the guest user will use to log into the Captive Portal. 
Service Start Time  If configured, the date/time the user access is activated.
Service End Time  If configured, the date/time the user access will be terminated.
To add  a Guest User account (Level 10 required)
  1. Click Add. The Guest User - Add page displays.
To review details of  a Guest User account
  1. Select a Guest User from the list.
  2. Click View Details. The Guest User - Details page displays.
To delete a Guest User account Level 10 required)
  1. Select a Guest User from the list.
  2. Click Delete. The Guest User account is removed.
To modify settings  of  a Guest User account Level 10 required)
  1. Select a Guest User from the list.
  2. Click Settings. The Guest User - Update page displays.